top of page

more risograph printing

Updated: Jun 4, 2019

Second bi-weekly open access session at Rabbits Road press! I have also signed up for a 5-day summer school with the press at the end of July which will be a great chance to explore my skills in risograph more and set myself a summer project!


For this session I wanted to play with the printed text and quotes I'm using for my book. I printed out some sheets of typed text so that I could use these for my process book - laid on on A4 so that I can fold and hole punch to add to the ring-bound book. I also used a t-shirt to place onto the scanner-inspired by work-form's original risographies by using actual objects/textiles to create texture with the machine.


Stripy t-shirt risograph print. The machine gives such a lovely texture on paper, especially with the blue ink obviously in-keeping with the rest of my book's aesthetic.


Another textured print was created using a badly printed scanned image-when my printer ran out of black ink it gave a really interesting image so I decided to use this to print with. Probably one of my favourite prints from the day.


Type prints and layering with the printed texture.



Type outcomes and experimenting with layouts for process book.


Recent Posts

See All

books

Bình luận


bottom of page